Stock Quote
Day High:
Day Low:
3:54 PM ET on Sep 14, 2016
Delayed at least 20 minutes.
Provided by eSignal.

Committee Composition

  Audit Corporate Governance and Nominating Compensation
Michael J. Mueller Chairman of the Board Independent Director Committee Chair for Audit Committee Member of Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee Member of Compensation Committee

Michael J. Mueller has been a director of the Company since July 2010 and was appointed Chairman in May 2014. He retired from the audit firm PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) in 2007 as the Global Leader of PwC's Private Company Services/Middle Market Practice. From his appointment as Partner in 1979 through 2007, Mr. Mueller served PwC in various other capacities, including Managing Partner, National Managing Partner and a member of PwC's Global Markets Council, Global Advisory Leadership Team and Global Audit Leadership Team. He currently serves on the board of directors of Hydro One Inc., an electricity transmission and distribution company in Ontario, Canada. Mr. Mueller is a Chartered Accountant and a Chartered Business Valuator.

Neil Gaydon      
President and Chief Executive Officer

Neil Gaydon was appointed President and CEO of SMART Technologies in October 2012 and became a director of the Company in February 2013. Prior to joining SMART, Mr. Gaydon was CEO of Pace plc, a technology developer for pay TV and broadband service providers. During his tenure as CEO at Pace, he led the company through a major turnaround resulting in a ten-fold increase in revenues to become the world leader. Prior to becoming the CEO of Pace, he served in numerous executive and senior positions there, including President Pace Americas, which he established and led for five years. Before joining Pace, Mr. Gaydon worked with a number of technology companies in various key roles. Throughout his career, his hallmark has been defining and executing strategy, creating effective structure and changing business culture on a global scale.

Mr. Gaydon is a graduate of Harvard Business School in the Advanced Management Program. His awards include 2009 Institute of Directors 'Director of the Year', 2009 Ernst & Young Entrepreneur of the Year Award winner, 2008 TechMARK Personality of the Year as well as leading Pace to three consecutive Queen's Awards.

Robert C. Hagerty Lead Director, Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Member of Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee Committee Chair for Compensation Committee

Robert C. Hagerty has been a director of the Company since July 2010. Mr. Hagerty is currently Chief Executive Officer and a director of iControl Networks, Inc. Since 2011, Mr. Hagerty has also served as a director of Plantronics, Inc., a personal audio communications company. Mr. Hagerty served Polycom, Inc. in various executive capacities and as an advisor from 1997 through 2011, including as Chairman, Director, CEO and President. Prior to joining Polycom, Mr. Hagerty served as President of Stylus Assets, Ltd. He has also held several key executive management positions with Logitech, Inc., Conner Peripherals Inc., Signal Corporation, and Digital Equipment Corporation. Mr. Hagerty served on the board of Palm, Inc. in various capacities from 2005 to 2010, including Lead Independent Director, Chairman of the Governance and Nominating Committee and Audit Committee member.

Gary Hughes      

Gary Hughes was appointed a director of the company on December 1, 2013. Mr. Hughes is a Senior Adviser within the Portfolio Support Group of Apax Partners LLP, a global private equity firm. Prior to joining Apax in October 2012, Mr. Hughes held a number of senior management positions across the consumer packaged goods, international hotels, media and gaming sectors. He currently also serves on a number of boards in the United Kingdom, including J Sainsbury plc (SBRY.L on the London Stock Exchange), the Scottish Exhibition Centre Limited and Get Me Media Limited. He is a UK citizen and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England & Wales. Apax Partners is a significant shareholder in the company.

Ian McKinnon Independent Director Member of Audit Committee Committee Chair for Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee Member of Compensation Committee

Ian McKinnon was appointed a Director of SMART in August 2013. Mr. McKinnon is an experienced technology director and currently serves on the Board of TSX-listed Constellation Software Inc. He is also a Director of two privately held companies. Mr. McKinnon was President and Chief Executive Officer of Certicom Corp. from 2002 to 2007. Prior to 2002 he was Chief Executive Officer for a number of public and private software companies including Promis Systems Corporation, and spent 14 years with Digital Equipment Corporation.

Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board

Committee Chair = Committee Chair

Committee Member = Member

Lead Director = Lead Director

Independent Director = Independent Director